17th October 98

With almost a month left to twiddle your thumbs, further wear out your CDs of Seal's previous albums, and grow yet more impatient, Warner Bros have issued a press release detailing the forthcoming album. The release contains details of the track listing - many of which could be predicted from a quick glance at the BMI artist reportoire, and principle players on the album. The Future Love Paradise gives thanks Mark Wasiel for forwarding these details...

  1. Human Beings
  2. State Of Grace
  3. Latest Craze
  4. Just Like You Said
  5. Princess
  6. Colour
  7. Still Love Remains
  8. Lost My Faith
  9. When A Man Is Wrong
  10. No Easy Way
  11. Let's Fall In Love
  12. Reprise

    Seal returns with his long - awaited follow-up to 1994's triple - Platinum Seal album, the all-new Human Being. Teaming for the third time with master producer Trevor Horn (Rod Stewart, Cher, Art Of Noise), Seal has created a sweepingly evocative set of songs that pairs his elegant, soulful vocals with lush melodies and fascinating rhythms.
    In addition to Seal and his core musicians, Earl Harvin and Jamie Muhoberac, the album features musical contributions from the likes of Wendy & Lisa (Prince), William Orbit (Madonna), David Sancious (Bruce Springsteen), Mike Garson (David Bowie) and Anne Dudley (Art Of Noise).
    "Human Beings" is the album's first single and video, going to radio on October 21. Look for a massive simultaneous radio and video promotion effort at almost every format you can think of.
    Look for extensive press and media attention surrounding the release of Human Being. Already confirmed are features in Billboard Entertainment Weekly, GQ (an eight-page spread), In Style, People, Time and Us.
    Seal will be VH1's Artist Of The Month in February, and numerous other national television appearances-including performances on David Letterman, Saturday Night Live, Rosie O'Donnell, Jay Leno and Conan O'Brien-are currently being lined up. Seal will also be per-forming four songs on the GQ Awards show, which airs on VH1 on October 31.
    Plans are still being finalized, but tentative plans call for Seal to tour the U.S. in March and April.

Seal, vocals, guitars, bass;
Earl Harvin, drums, bass, guitars;
Jamie Muhoberac, keyboards, bass;
with Dave Palmer, Grant Mitchell, David Sancious, Mike Garson, George De Angelis, Lisa Coleman, additional keyboards;
Gregg Arreguin, Chester Kaymen, Gus Isadore, Heitor Perrera, Wendy Melvoin, Ramon Stagnaro, Danny Saber, additional guitars;
Alex Acuna, Andy Duncan, percussion;
Grant Mitchell, Jamie Muhoberac, Andy Richards, Dave McCracken, Danny Saber, William Orbit, programming;
Anne Dudley, Wil Malone, Aaron Zigman, Nick lngman, string arrangements
Producer - Trevor Horn