30th June 2003

Wallace B brought this article on the new Seal album to our attention. It add yet another date to the growing list of release dates for the album, but were still hoping for Sept 9th, just because it's sooner!

Seal Returns With Seal IV
Seal is set to make a long awaited comeback with 'Seal IV', his fourth album released on September 15th, preceded by the single 'Get It Together' on September 1st.

The album - Seal's first since 1998's 'Human Being' - was produced by Seal's long-term collaborator Trevor Horn and features twelve songs of Seal at his inimitable peak. Highlights include the ballad 'Don't Make Me Wait', the Jakatta featuring Seal Top 10 single 'My Vision' and the soaring 'Heavenly (Good Feeling).'

Written primarily by Seal with contributions from India Arie collaborator Mark Batson and Alan Griffiths (Tears For Fears, Emiliana Torrini) to name but a few, Seal, who also contributes bass and keyboard to selected tracks, is backed on 'Seal IV' by a stellar group of musicians. Amongst those featured are jazz drummer Earl Harvin, former Asia percussionist Luis Jardim and keyboardist Jamie Muhoberac, who has contributed to all three of Seal's previous albums.

Aside from recording his new album, Seal has also contributed two songs to the forthcoming Julia Roberts/Kirsten Dunst movie 'Mona Lisa Smile', recording a track with Santana and enjoyed a French #1 single with mainland Europe popstar Mylene Farmer.

Seal first came to attention when he provided the vocals for Adamski's track 'Killer', a track that enjoyed phenomenal success and spent four weeks at #1. His debut single 'Crazy' was even bigger, topping the charts in three countries. Since then he has enjoyed phenomenal international success with his two eponymous albums (released in 1991 and 1994) and 'Human Being' (1998). His 1995 Top 5 hit 'Kiss From A Rose' won two Grammy Awards for Song Of The Year and Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.

Source: Wallace B.